Colleges of the Fenway MLK Breakfast Speakers History

1999 State Representative Byron Rushing

2000 Charles Willie, Harvard Graduate School of Education

2001 City Counselor Charles Yancey

2002 Reverend Canon Ed Rodman,  President of MA Council of Churches

2003 Reverend Elizabeth Walker, Roxbury Presbyterian Church

2004 Attorney Pierre Monette Jr., Suffolk University

2005 Reginald Lindsay, U.S. District Court

2006 Richard Louis O’Bryant , Northeastern University

2007  MassArt  Performance Art – Dancers, Singer, Narration of  MLK Speech

2008  Representatives from each college
Dr. Jean Joyce-Brady, Dean of Students & Francisco Grajales, Graduate Student, MPCHS
Mr. Bill Norris, Maintainer, MassArt
Ms.Lisa Smith-McQueenie, Assistant Dean for Student Life/Director of Multicultural Affairs, SC
Ms.Regine Joseph, Dissertation Fellow in the Department of Foreign Languages, EC
Mr. Jim Levesque, Director, Office of Student Life, WIT
Ms. Diana Cutaia, Director of Athletics, WC

2009  Representatives from each college
Mr. Jamahl Jackson, Assistant Director of Athletics/ Head Men’s Basketball Coach, EC
Mr. Marlin Nabors, Director, Office of Community Standards, WIT
Mr. Gary Bailey, Associate Professor, School of Social Work, SC
Ms. Gamalia Pharms, Department Assistant, Studio Foundation, MassArt
Ms. Dien Ho, Ph.D., Assistant Professor , Philosophy and Healthcare Ethics, MCPHS
Mr. William Thompson, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Education and Child Life, WC

2010  Stephen J. Pemberton, Vice President of Diversity & Inclusion,

2011 William H. Smith, Executive Director, National Center for Race Amity, Wheelock College

2012 Climbing Poetree, Alixa Garcia and Naima Penniman

2013 Jane Sapp, Singer, Songwriter, Cultural Activist

2014 Reverend Brandon Crowley, Myrtle Baptist Church

2015 Dr. David Canton, Connecticut College

2016 Leslie Morris, Women of the Dream founder

2017  Representatives from each college
Jeffrey Smith Jr., Director of Diversity & Inclusion/Multicultural Programs, EC
Judith Anderson, Chair, Department of Industrial Design, MassArt
Paul Notar, Associate Director of International Admission, MCPHS
Lena Zuckerwise, Assistant Professor, Political Science & Intr. Rel, SC
Leland Clarke, Professor of Arts, School of Arts and Sciences, WC